Members can have one or more roles, giving them certain privileges when logged into the team account. All of the roles are optional. Depending on whether a role is filled or not affects how features like proof approval function for a team.
The Owner has access to edit the team from /account/team. From there they can add or remove members. Members with roles assigned cannot be removed (except via an admin).
The Approver receives proofing email notifications and exclusively has proof review and approval access for the entire team. Members will not be able to access or act on proofs for orders they placed through the team account.
When no Approver is designated, members will only have access to proofs for orders they placed through the team account. Other members have access to view any orders and information on the team account but cannot act on any proofs that aren't their own.